Skip to main content
site header image

Home Page: Discover your Library

Discover your Library

Discover

Discover

Find books, eBooks, journal and news articles and more. Help me search.

Give us your feedback!

You Said, We Did

You said: You asked for handouts to be given out at your library induction.

We did: We have created handouts with all the essential information. Pick one up at your induction or ask in the library.

 

Let us know what you think about your library experience! Your feedback helps us to understand what we are doing well and how we can improve.

Hot off the presses!

Online Resources

Skills4Study Campus

An interactive e-learning resource, offering you a stimulating mix of activities to help with your learning.
Skills4Study Campus user guide

Digital Theatre +

Provides a growing number of recent British theatre productions with study guides, interviews with leading playwrights, directors, producers, actors, and technical theatre staff.
Digital Theatre + user guide

Anatomy.tv: Primal Pictures

An excellent, well illustrated resource for medical and scientific education.
Primal Pictures user guide

Bloomsbury Fashion Central

Award-winning essential resource for fashion research and education.
Bloomsbury Fashion Central user guide

Box of Broadcasts

BoB is an on demand TV and radio service for education. Record programmes from over 65 free-to-air channels, and search the extensive archive. BoB user guide

Britannica Academic Encyclopedia

Academic edition of this well known and highly respected reference book. Search for articles, biographies, primary sources and statistics.
Britannica Academic Encyclopedia user guide

Drama Online

Excellent online resource for plays, critical analysis and performance. Lots of full-text plays and playwright information.
Drama Online user guide

Lexis Nexis

The legal profession's most authoritative collections available online. Practice areas include: company, commercial, personal injury and property law.
Lexis Nexis user guide

Newsstand

Search this full-text collection of UK and international newspaper articles instantly by title, headline, date, subject, and many other fields.
Newsstand user guide

Issues Online

A comprehensive reference source addressing contemporary social issues. Sixty main topics with articles, news, key facts, statistics and much more.
Issues Online user guide

Marketline Advantage

The interactive, subscribers-only platform giving you anytime access to a unique mix of company, industry, country and financial data for every major marketplace in the world.
Marketline Advantage user guide

Philip Allan Archive Service

Our subscription to Dynamic Learning provides access to the Philip Allan collection of Review journals. Journal access includes Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Economics, English, PE, Physics, Politics, Psychology and Sociology.
Ask library staff for the username and password.
Philip Allan Archive Service user guide

ProQuest Ebook Central

Authoritative ebooks at your fingertips.
ProQuest Ebook Central user guide

Vogue Archive

Searchable archive of American Vogue, from 1892 to the present. A unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society. Includes covers and adverts, indexed by garment type, designer and brand names.
Vogue Archive user guide

Worth Global Style Network (WGSN)

The world's leading online research, trend analysis and news service for the fashion and style industries.
WGSN user guide

Achieve your targets

 

Get the help you need to achieve your targets.

Book a 1:1 session with a subject specialist to boost your confidence and your grades!