Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How to Find Books
Need to find a book? Below are the class numbers for the marketing books in our libraries. The main collections are held at Openshaw HE and St Johns. If you are unsure where to find a particular title ask a librarian or check on the
The new rules of marketing & PR by
This practical guide is written for marketing professionals, PR professionals, and entrepreneurs who want to grow their businesses and create success. Learn how companies, nonprofits, and organizations of all sizes can leverage web–based content to get timely, relevant information to eager, responsive buyers for a fraction of the cost of big–budget campaigns.
Corporate reputation: brand and communication by
Why should and how can organisations manage their reputations? All organisations, the executives who direct them, the employees who create value and their stakeholders who influence them, all interact and can impact corporate reputation.
Essentials of Marketing by
Like Brassington’s Principles of Marketing, this ‘essentials’ text brings together theory and practice. It covers a wide range of applications, industries and markets, exploring the way marketers must respond to those situations that demand an innovative response.
Global marketing by
All good marketing is local. Global companies know this and are going "glocal".There is also a trend towards the ‘Internet of Everything’, which revolutionizes the whole marketing discipline. Svend Hollensen has captured all the latest trends very well with the new cases in his seventh edition of Global Marketing.
Essentials of marketing communications by
Essentials of Marketing Communications offers a concise and student-friendly introduction to the principles and theories of marketing communications. Written in a lively and engaging style, the book provides you with a coherent and consistent text, blending marketing communications principles and theory with practice.
Brand and Talent by
In Brand and Talent, author Kevin Keohane looks at how organizations can better communicate with people before, during and after their association with the enterprise. He presents a "joined up" approach that encompasses the needs of brand, marketing, human resources, corporate communications, internal communications and IT. He integrates academic and commercial evidence, as well as practical advice and includes case studies and interviews.
Exploring Strategy: Text and Cases by
With over one million copies sold worldwide, Exploring Strategy has long been the essential strategy text for managers of today and tomorrow. From entrepreneurial start-ups to multinationals, charities to government agencies, this book raises the big questions about organisations- how they grow, how they innovate and how they change.
Digital business and E-Commerce management by
This text offers a comprehensive introduction to the theory and practice of e-business and e-commerce management. The author, Dave Chaffey, brings his trademarks of authority, clarity of expression and teaching expertise to bear on a subject in which he actively lectures and consults.
Principles of Marketing by
The authors of this new European Edition have aimed to create more value for the reader by building on a classic marketing text with its well-established customer-value framework and complimenting it with an emphasis throughout the book on sustainable marketing, measuring and managing return on marketing, marketing technologies and marketing around the world.
Marketing Strategy and Competitive Positioning by
Marketing Strategy and Competitive Positioning 5e deals with the process of developing and implementing a marketing strategy. The book focuses on competitive positioning at the heart of marketing strategy and includes in-depth discussion of the processes used in marketing to achieve competitive advantage.
Developing management skills by
Skills Development for Tomorrows managers In its Ninth Edition, Developing Management Skills has become the standard in hands-on management learning. Designed for students of all skill levels and learning styles, the text allows students to apply knowledge to real-world situations, connect concepts to their own lives, and experience management theory in a tactile and engaging way.
Management and organisational behaviour by
The essential introduction to management and organisational behaviour - over half a million students worldwide have used Management and Organisational Behaviour to help them learn. Written in an engaging style and packed with contemporary references to management research and practice, this book continues to be the Organisational Behaviour text of choice for today's students.
Essentials of marketing communications by
Essentials of Marketing Communications 3rd edition gives students a concise overview of the strategic and tactical decision-making processes involved in marketing communications. It also links the current theories of marketing communications to consumer behaviour issues as well as explaining how marketing communications works in the real world.
Marketing research : an applied approach by
This fourth edition addresses the challenges and opportunities faced by the marketing research profession from digital and social media developments. It illustrates how researchers are changing existing research techniques and developing new techniques. Detailed insight into these issues has been supported with the addition of a new co-author, Peter Wills.
This book brings together the best of traditional and contemporary marketing theory and practice in a way that enables both students and managers to understand and implement the key concepts. The strong evidence-based approach provides practical examples and support material, which makes this a must-read book. - Dr Deborah Roberts, Nottingham University Business School.
Managing marketing by
This book is designed to give clear guidance in managing the marketing function as a practical entity and allowing the new marketer to grasp how the theory can be applied to the job.Written by practitioners who are also active in the marketing education and training sectors it gives the reader a clear overview of: how the key areas of marketing knowledge can be made operationally effective.
Digital marketing by
Now in its sixth edition, Digital Marketing: Strategy, Implementation and Practice provides comprehensive, practical guidance on how companies can get the most out of digital media and technology to meet their marketing goals. Digital Marketing links marketing theory with practical business experience through case studies and interviews from cutting edge companies.
Managing Change by
This text provides management students and practising managers with an understanding of, and a guide to, managing the complexities of organizational change effectively. It discusses the techniques and methods that can be used to aid such change.
Introducing Human Resource Management by
This is an accessible and lively introduction to the human resource management, focusing on the frameworks of people management strategies, and covering the basic operational areas and practices of HRM.
Understanding employment relations by
A resource for students who need to gain a thorough understanding of contemporary issues and the practical skills needed for the workplace. It guides readers through the multitude of factors - economic, social, psychological and legal - that shape contemporary employment relations and management.
David Boddy's market leading text is the one guide today's students and tomorrow's managers need to read. A comprehensive introduction to the themes and functions of management, this book is an accessible and academically rigorous guide through the field.
Management theory and practice by
This new edition brings an increased focus on real world examples of management in practice with the introduction of vignettes. Skills sheets and a running case study are also new features, which will help students put what they have learned into practice.
The business environment by
This fully updated new edition provides comprehensive coverage of the varying factors that make up the business environment, with a particular focus on how these factors impact business organisations and the decisions organisations make.
Armstrong's Handbook of Human Resource Management Practice by
Armstrong's Handbook of Human Resource Management is the classic text for all students and practitioners of HRM. Providing a complete resource for understanding and implementing HR in relation to the needs of the business as a whole, it includes in-depth coverage of all the key areas essential to the HR function.
Management and Organisation by
This comprehensive textbook reveals the fascinating complexity of management studies and takes an engaging critical approach designed to help students challenge the preconceptions of the discipline. As managers, students will need to think independently in response to a broad range of scenarios.
Business Ethics by
Business Ethics is a lively and engaging textbook that tackles one of the most pressing issues facing business today: how to be a good corporate citizen in a complex multiple stakeholder world. It covers the foundations of business ethics and applies these concepts to each of the corporation's major stakeholders.
Management and Organisational Behaviour by
Presenting a managerial approach to the study of organisational behaviour, with an emphasis on improving working performance through a better understanding of human resources, this book contains summaries, review questions, and assignments.
Business studies by
Extensively revised to meet the latest exam criteria, this text provides comprehensive coverage of all aspects of business studies, including over 500 questions and answers to test the candidate's knowledge of key issues.
Can't find the book you want?
If a book from your campus library is out on loan you can reserve it online by searching for it on our library catalogue , or by asking a member of the library staff.
Borrow from another library
If a book is not available in your library use the interlibrary loan service to transfer it from another Manchester College library. Ask a member of the library staff for details.
If you are able to visit another Manchester College library, you can borrow any item providing you have your student ID card.
If there is a book you have found useful while studying here that is not in the library stock please speak to a member of staff who can look at the possibility of purchasing it for the library.
Box of Broadcasts
BoB is an on demand TV and radio service for education. Record programmes from over 65 free-to-air channels, and search the extensive archive.
With BoB you can...
Search programme transcripts and subtitles
Create your own playlists, clips and clip compilations
Embed content in your work and share on social media
One-click citation for easy academic referencing
Available on all devices
Search BoB now
How to log in:
Select your institution: The Manchester College
You will be asked to log in with your student/staff email address and password.
Advisory, Conciliation and Arbitration Service
ACAS aims to improve organisations and working life through better employment relations.
Chartered Institute of Marketing
Developing and supporting marketers, teams, leaders and the profession as a whole.
Department for Business Innovation & Skills
The Department for Business, Innovation & Skills (BIS) is the department for economic growth.
Economist Intelligence Unit
The Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) is the research and analysis division of The Economist Group and the world leader in global business intelligence
International Monetory Fund
The International Monetary Fund is an organization of 189 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation and reduce poverty around the world.
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.
Office of national statistics
The UK's largest independent producer of official statistics and the recognised national statistical institute of the UK.
The World Bank is an international organization dedicated to providing financing, advice and research to developing nations to aid their economic advancement.
World Trade Organisation
The World Trade Organization (WTO) is the only global international organization dealing with the rules of trade between nations.