Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cite references in papers and create bibliographies.
Core Mathematics 1 by
With worked solutions, practice questions and past exam papers. This series provides full coverage of core, pure and further pure mathematics.
Core Maths Advanced Level by
Suitable for all points of entry to Advanced Level with appropriate supporting material in the early sections of the books. Each chapter contains a variety of exercises and questions for practice and preparation.
Revise A2 mathematics by
This Study Guide matches the curriculum content and provides in-depth course coverage plus invaluable advice on how to get the best results in the exams.
Trigonometry Demystified by
Provides a fun and effective way to learn the fundamentals and general concepts of trigonometry. This book uses prose and illustrations to describe the concepts. It helps you learn various aspects of trigonometry: how angles are expressed; the relationships between angles and distances; and, calculating distances based on parallax.
Advanced Biology by
This book is ideal for A Level Biology courses, and has excellent chapter on Biological Molecules, The Cell, Microscopes, Homeostasis, the Cardiovascular system, Genetics, Inheritance and Evolution, DNA technology, and more.
Advanced biology for you by
Covers biological molecules, enzymes, protein synthesis, cells, exchange and transport, evolution, health and disease, energy and control, genetics and gene technology and ecosystems.
Human Biology by
This book provides clear explanations and good coverage of the syllabus, with chapters on biological molecules, cells, Homeostasis, the Cardiovascular system, Genetics and Evolution, DNA technology, and more.
Revise A2 Biology by
Revision guide for Inheritance, Meiosis and Mitosis, Variation, Evolution, Homeostasis, Liver and Kidneys, Digestion and the Human life cycle
AS Biology Module 1: Core Principles by
This handy book by the author of Human Biology is an excellent revision guide for Biological Molecules, The Cell, Cell Metabolism and Gas Exchange - with a sample module exam at the end to test what you have learned.
Provides good coverage of AS and A level Biology, with an excellent chapter on The Chemical Building Blocks of Life.
Gene Transcription by
This book explains the complex transcriptional apparatus with diagrams and examples.
Anatomy and Physiology by
Clear explanations of the skeletal system, the muscular system, the cardiovascular system, the lymphatic system and immunity, the respiratory system, the nervous system, the endocrine system, the reproductive system, the digestive system and the urinary system.
Principles of Anatomy and Physiology by
An in-depth guide to the human cardiovascular system, the lymphatic system and immunity, the respiratory system, the digestive system, the urinary system and the reproductive system.
AS level biology by
This revision guide gives useful comparisons of light and electron microscopy, and concise explanations of the organelles and their functions in the cell.
Essential Cell Biology by
A guide to the components of cells, Protein structure, DNA, Gene expression, Genes and genomes, Cell membranes, Cell division and Genetics
A/AS Physics by
Covers the AQA (A) AS module Mechanics and Molecular Kinetic Theory - with practice questions and answers to test what you have learned.
Advanced physics for you by
Covers electricity, magnetism, sound and light waves, light as a particle, relativity, atomic structure, and nuclear physics.Additional sections in the textbook provide help with revision and exam technique, practical skills and maths skills.
A-Level Physics by
The fourth edition helps bridge the gap between GCSE and A Level Physics. An in-depth guide to mechanics, properties of matter, light waves, electricity, magnetism, the atom, X-rays, and radioactivity.
Basic Physics by
The fast, easy way to master the fundamentals of physics. The most practical, complete, and easy-to-use guide available for understanding the physical world. Whether you need help in a course, want to review the basics for an exam. This book will cover energy, sound, electricity, light, and color.
This book has good coverage of the full Physics syllabus, with an excellent section on imaging and medical applications of physics.